The Westport Independent
2.4 (4)
The Westport Independent

Description:

Game The Westport Independent is a new project from the developers Coffee Stain Studios, which became known among android users through the simulator goat ... and it's not a joke. Overview of the "game" was already on our web site in September the year before, and, despite the fact that the game is paid, and, in general, very uporotyh, downloaded it almost one million people ... Chip goat simulator has been borrowed from the world of GTA and bottomless sea of ​​dullness, including the stupid mistakes that developers deliberately not corrected. However, this approach to work, the project can be considered successful. As they released at this time?

The new project is called The Westport Independent, after the name of the newspaper in which you will be offered to work the chief editor. If someone in the know what these people, there is a logical question, what's interesting is that a ton of free checking text in your spare time? A feature of the game is that your newspaper is available in the right place at the right time. The main problem is that your newspaper is one of the last independent, which means that while you can afford to print the truth, as opposed to your competitors. The game takes place in an unknown country in the postwar period, when power fell into the hands of the loyal party, in this case in addition to their weight are radical groups and many other forces, and any scandal caused by the next article could easily tip the balance on one side. Your job as an editor just such scandals and to arrange only carefully, balancing between the truth that you have to write and sheer aggression trapped under the scandal side, which can destroy the paper.

Everything and nothing.
On the one hand we have a very unusual game, analogues which has virtually none. There is a vintage design, atmosphere, plot, politics, intrigue, and opportunity to show their creative nature. It's awesome and a little where it occurs. In addition, the game is available on PC and iOS, which the scope of its influence. However, all this does not make any sense on some factors. The project is paid, it is not surprising that the price is quite high and amounts to about $ 4. But the problem is not the greatest, but what can not be forgiven - the game is only available in English. So if you want to play it consciously, the English you need to not just know it has to be perfect to know in order to understand what it was about in the papers and be able to edit them ... Unfortunately many do not work.

Bottom line: if the game The Westport Independent will get a translation into other languages ​​is very much increase its audience and, consequently, the number of fans, because the project is very decent. And if it is also giving away free will ...


advertisement

The Westport Independent

Rating:

(4)
2.35★

Rate the game:

Plot
Graphics
Controls
Sound
2016/03/07 11:29
Related games:
© 2011-2016 mob-core.com  |

The Westport Independent
2.4 (4)

Описание:

Игра The Westport Independent это новый проект разработчиков из Coffee Stain Studios, которые стали известны среди пользователей андроида благодаря симулятору козла... и это не шутка. Обзор этой «игры » уже был на нашем сайте в сентябре позапрошлого года, причем, не смотря на то что игра платная и в общем-то очень упоротая, скачал ее почти один миллион человек... Фишкой симулятора козла был мир заимствованный из GTA и бездонное море тупости, в том числе тупых ошибок, которые разработчики намеренно не исправляли. Однако, такой подход сработал, проект можно считать удачным. Что же они выпустили на этот раз?

Новый проект получил название The Westport Independent, в честь названия газеты в которой вам предложат работать главным редактором. Если кто в курсе чем занимаются эти люди, то возникнет логичный вопрос, что интересного в том чтобы бесплатно проверять тонны текста в свое свободное время? А фишка игры в том что газета ваша выпускается в нужном месте и в нужное время. Основная проблема в том что ваша газета одна из последних независимых, а это означает что вы пока можете позволить себе напечатать правду, в отличии от ваших конкурентов. Действия игры происходят в неизвестной стране в послевоенное время, когда власть попала в руки к лояльной партии, при этом помимо них вес имеют радикальные группировки и многие другие силы, а любой скандал вызванный очередной статьей может легко склонить чашу весов на одну из сторон. Ваша задача как редактора как раз такие скандалы и устраивать, только аккуратно, балансируя между правдой которую вы обязаны писать и явной агрессией попавшей под скандал стороны, что может уничтожить газету.

Все и ничего.
С одной стороны у нас очень необычная игра, аналогов у которой практически нет. Тут есть винтажное оформление, атмосфера, сюжет, политика, интриги и возможность проявить свою творческую натуру. Это потрясающе и мало где встречается. К тому же игра доступна на ПК и iOS, что сферу ее влияния. Однако, все это не имеет никакого смысла по некоторым факторам. Проект платный, что не удивительно, при этом цена достаточно высока и составляет около 4 долларов. Но и эта проблема не самая большая, а вот чего простить нельзя — игра доступна только на английском языке. Так что если вы хотите осознанно в нее играть, то английский вам нужно не просто знать, его нужно знать идеально чтобы понимать о чем речь в статьях и иметь возможность их редактировать... К несчастью многим это не подойдет.

Итог: если игра The Westport Independent получит перевод на другие языки это очень сильно увеличит ее аудиторию и, как следствие, количество поклонников, потому что проект очень достойный. А если ее еще и бесплатно раздавать начнут...


Реклама

The Westport Independent

Все приложения Coffee Stain Studios на mob-core.com

Рейтинг:

(4)
2.35★

Оценить игру:

Сюжет
Графика
Управление
Звук
2016/03/07 11:29
Похожие игры:
© 2011-2016 mob-core.com  |